Say Brother – All I Got is Time

  • November 12, 2012

Columbia, SC five-piece Say Brother is out with their debut album, All I Got is Time. The band – comprised of Tripp LaFrance (guitar, lead vocals), Mike Collins (bass), Josh Anderson (tambourine, vocals), Zach Morrison (guitar), and Steve Sancho (drums) – originally started as a side project of former blues-rock band Mercy Mercy Me, which was comprised of the same members. However the guys found themselves wanting to play more rock and roll inspired blues and country, resulting in the demise of the former group and focus on Say Brother. The seven songs are steeped blues rock with elements of rockabilly, southern roots, and swamp pop all mixed in. However it is not just the seven songs themselves but the fervor and rock attitude with which they are delivered that make this collection a surefire must-have. – Written by SMarx



SIMILAR | Creedence Clearwater Revival, Mercy, Mercy Me, Shovels & Rope, The Sinful Savage Tigers