Escondido – The Ghost of Escondido

  • September 25, 2013

Nashville based alt-country band Escondido is out with their debut full length on Kill Canyon, The Ghost of Escondido. The core duo is comprised of Jessica Maros (vocals) and Tyler James (multi-instrumentalist), who are backed by Adam Keafer (bass), Evan Hutchings (drums) and Scotty Murray (guitar) on this collection of dreamy country rock. With a laid back vibe and soundscapes filled with atmospherics, echoes, and even a bit of twang, The Ghost of Escondido is an enjoyable listen filled with much promise, as their single “Don’t Love Me Too Much” was featured on the ABC tv show, Nashville. Tops among the ten tracks are “Evil Girls”, “Cold October”, and “Black Roses.” – Written by SMarx



SIMILAR | Houndmouth, Mazzy Star, Buddy & Julie Miller, Shovels & Rope>