The Flaming Lips – The Terror

  • March 27, 2013

Oklahoma City rock veterans The Flaming Lips recently debuted their new album The Terror at SXSW to wide audience approval despite the toned down onstage spectacle. The longtime entertainers’ thirteenth studio album was recorded live and features nine original songs of a melancholy nature, including a thirteen minute opus “You Lust” with Sarah Barthel (Phantogram) contributing vocals. Guitars, keys, and drums are gloriously omni-present in the psychedelic and spacey jams. Top tracks include “Be Free, Away”, “Butterfly (How Long It Takes To Die)”, and bonus track “Sun Blows Up Today.” – Written by SMarx



SIMILAR | Animal Collective, Black Moth Super Rainbow, Mercury Rev, Stardeath and White Dwarf, Ween