Iceage – You’re Nothing

  • March 25, 2013

Danish four-piece hardcore punk band Iceage released their sophomore album (and first on Matador Records), You’re Nothing. Their 2011 debut New Brigade garnered the teens international exposure, and now newly minted 20 year olds impress again with their more mature take on punk. Armed with a wider range of instrumentation like piano, increasingly complex arrangements and sophisticated melodies, Iceage still burn white hot with furious guitars and all the energy and intensity found on their first album. Standouts include opener “Ecstasy”, “Everything Drifts”, and “Wounded Hearts.” – Written by SMarx



SIMILAR | Love Potion, Male Bonding, Parquet Courts, Sexdrome, White Lung