K Phillips – Dirty Wonder

  • December 9, 2016

Americana rock musician K Phillips follows-up his epic 2012 debut, American Girls, with Dirty Wonder. This time the Texan is backed by his East Nashville housemates, the Concho Pearls (formerly Somebody’s Darling), and together the five piece deliver what Phillips considers his “greatest breakup album of all-time.” With his talented songwriting, acerbic wit, and country songcraft that pulls from across country and rock genres, Phillips once again creates a phenomenal set of songs. Standout tracks include opener “Hadrian” (featuring Adam Duritz of The Counting Crows); “Every Day is Christmas”; and “Not My Baby Anymore.” Be sure not to miss Dirty Wonder, one of the best albums of 2016. – Written by JFelton



SIMILAR | Ryan Adams, Hayes Carll, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, Leon Russell