Rusty Belle – Common Courtesy

  • November 5, 2013

Northampton, MA brother and sister Matt and Kate Lorenz along with Zak Torjano make-up the folk-rock trio Rusty Belle and they return with their sixth full-length album, Common Courtesy. A solid mix of Americana, folk, rock, soul and blues, the ten tracks feature simple arrangements and harmonies that deftly carry these quirky and charming acoustic gems. Highlights include: the haunting “Sad Little Boys”; the bluesy ballad “Anything”; the rocker “Devil in Your Smile”; and the old-timey “The Waves” and “The Light in the Tunnel.” Rusty Belle covers a lot of different music influences and genres so if your looking for an album with variety, check out Common Courtesy. – Written by JFelton



SIMILAR | Dennis Crommett, Chris Pureka, Stephen Kellogg and The Sixers, The Suitcase Junket