Yellow Ostrich – Ghost EP

  • December 13, 2012

Brooklyn based band Yellow Ostrich is prolific as ever, recently releasing their fantastic six song EP, Ghost. The indie rock trio – frontman Alex Schaaf, drummer Michael Tapper (Bishop Allen, Fool’s Gold, We Are Scientists), and multi-instrumentalist Jon Natchez (Beirut, Camera Obscura, Okkervil River) – continue in their vein of solid rock, building layers of sound upon instruments, vocals, and reverb for a set of songs that fully envelope the listener into their own world. Check out standouts like the lo-fi title track and “Here Today.” – Written by SMarx


SIMILAR | Dinosaur Feathers, Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr., Freelance Whales, Hospitality, Peter Wolf Crier